DAY 2 (No Smoking)

Day 2

Day 2 was a little harder. Let’s not downplay the physical addiction of smoking. At work, I was Irritated, it was hard to concentrate and felt tired. Wanted a Cigarette so bad but had to stop myself. Looked up electronic cigarettes but if I really want to quit, then why replace one bad habit with another. So, i decided to buy nicotine gum right after work. Picked up a generic Nicoderm (110 pcs / 4 g nicotine each). Chew one piece as soon as I picked it up and It really worked.

I just keep reminding myself that these withdrawals are temporary…All of these symptoms will eventually pass as long as I refrain from cigarette smoking. If I gave up and had a cigarette I will be back at ground zero.

Leave a Reply

